Positive Thinking Doesn’t Work — Here’s What Champions Use Instead

Matt Karamazov
16 min readApr 4, 2024

NFL quarterback Russell Wilson’s mental conditioning trainer reveals how to overcome ANYTHING

The Reading Life

I was actually shocked to learn that the author of today’s book died recently. Quite suddenly, actually.

He was only 48.

It wasn’t until today that I found out about Trevor Moawad’s death, but his book is one of the best I’ve read so far in 2024 (I’ve read 26 as of today).

It’s about neutral thinking, and it’s called It Takes What It Takes.

Trevor was actually Russell Wilson’s mental conditioning coach (the NFL quarterback), and all the top guys in sports and business were either his clients or his students.

Some people actually took issue with the book because of this: they say Trevor name-drops all over the place, which honestly, I didn’t even notice.

I was too busy thinking about all the ways I could apply neutral thinking to my life to overpower any obstacle and choose the correct response to any challenge.

It’s a phenomenal book about seeing reality clearly, and building the mental toughness necessary to confront it and thrive in it.

Reality remains undefeated, so you really can’t do much against it. Except flow with it, which…

--

--

Matt Karamazov

🥇 The Most Disciplined Man on the Planet 📚 Read 1,197 Books in Just 10 Years 💪🏻 Strong Believer in Human Potential ⤵️ https://thereadinglife.beehiiv.com/